Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Music News

Review Cd and New releases

L’OISEAU DE PARADIS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

L’OISEAU DE PARADIS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Director Paul Manate

Music composed by Olivier Mellano

Label Plaza Mayor Company Ltd

Distribution Digitale The Orchard

Distribution Physique Sergent Major Company Ltd

 

CD Digital & CD Physical Limited Edition

"At first, I had only one certainty, I didn't want a music that was simply folk and exotic, that would stick to the Polynesian territory, illustrate it stupidly. I wanted something that evokes the inner journey of my heroes, magical sounds, based on breaths, tribal percussion and synthetic notes to make people feel the phantasmagorical history and the mystical mutation of my characters. Like an elusive spirit that prowls and radiates the whole story, a "voice" that tells and disturbs. Very quickly, from the first editing version, Olivier offered me a complete musical aesthetic, on the whole film, sometimes on sequences where I did not imagine music. We then refined the rhythm and thickness of each piece to find a métis balance, both modern and legendary, telluric and digital. A creation that, I believe, amplifies and magnifies the narrative joints of the screenplay.

Paul Manate

L’OISEAU DE PARADIS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
L’OISEAU DE PARADIS (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article